A MinD in MoTown


Tuneage Tuesday — “Seven Deadly Sins”
February 2, 2010, 9:29 am
Filed under: Tuneage Tuesday

In case you missed my new feature “Tuneage Tuesday” last week, it’s back for installment #2 today with a little Flogging Molly.

You might’ve heard of these guys before – especially as people tended to jump on the sounds-sort-of-Irish bandwagon once Dropkick Murphys moved mainstream – but if you haven’t, there’s no better time than the present to become acquainted.

Although I had a very tough time picking between their tunes, I went with “Seven Deadly Sins,” though I can offer plenty more recommendations if you like what you hear:

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

My contribution to Tuneage Tuesday is The Humpty Dance by Digital Underground. If you’ve seen Step Up 2 The Streets (and yes, I know it’s an awful movie) then you’ve heard part of this song. Not sure why I like it so much other than it’s fun to dance to and the lyrics will make you burst out laughing.

Be back with more next week.

Comment by Kendall

Hahaha. Okay, I certainly haven’t seen that movie, but I know the song anyway.

Comment by amindinmotown

Ah! Now a band I know. =)

Comment by phampants

I had a feeling more people might be familiar with this band than the last one.

Comment by amindinmotown

I’ve heard these guys on XM Radio before- nice choice. This is a cool feature, in part because “Tuneage” makes me think of “Totally Tubular,” like the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles would say.

Comment by Andy

So glad that TMNT can emerge from my simple blog despite no mention of them. =P

Comment by amindinmotown

i’ve been a flogging molly fan for a while now. i’ve currently fallen out of love with them, but i’m hoping to return to my former crush on them soon. right now, i’m favoring florence and the machine (posted today)

Comment by Lys

I’ve never heard of them. I’ll have to check that out.

Comment by amindinmotown

Haha, that’s awesome! I always like a bit of mad Irishness in my day!

Comment by Paula

Who doesn’t like a little Irish at times? Ha.

Comment by amindinmotown

Thanks for stopping by my blog! Love Flogging Molly!

Comment by sarah




Leave a Reply

