A MinD in MoTown


Video Killed the Radio Star: Part 3

…The time has come! (Check out Part 1 and Part 2 to catch up.)

It turns out I was wrong and all of us lovely contestants trying to become Charlotte’s 96.1 The Beat‘s AM Mayhem Superstar are now thrown into the world, waiting for votes. That’s where you fine folks come in.

I NEED PEOPLE TO VOTE FOR ME!!!

I’m entry #51 – one of 112 vying for a single, solitary on-air radio gig. And now that it’s come time to vote, I’m putting my all into this and hoping that maybe, just maybe, you readers can help me out.

Whether it’s sharing this in your Reader or posting something on your own blog (PLEASE!?) that I could use a little help, words cannot express how much I’d appreciate it. Spread it like wildfire, if you can!!

Thanks for all you guys are able to do and don’t forget to vote!!!

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

voted!!! good luck!

p.s. this is how out of the loop I am when it comes to radio info, but what happened to Jacinda? I didn’t know this contest was for that position they’re filling.

Comment by thatShortChick

Not sure what happened to her. I heard she was fired…?

Comment by amindinmotown

I may not be posting a whole lot these days, but I’m still around. You’ve got my vote!

Comment by omegaradium

I’ve been wondering where you were hiding. Thanks hun!

Comment by amindinmotown

I voted! Good luck!

Comment by Akirah

Thanks lady!

Comment by amindinmotown

Good luck, MinD!:D

Comment by andhari

Hey – your video was awesome – hands down! I’m an avid 96.1 morning listener and think you would be a great addition!! Your video made me interested to see your site and want to hear more. . .Good luck!!

Lisa

Comment by Lisa

Awwww, thank you! Too bad they already picked the finalists, but I appreciate you being interested enough to visit my site. Thanks hun.

Comment by amindinmotown




Leave a Reply

