A MinD in MoTown


Talkin’ that blah, blah, blah.
April 14, 2010, 3:09 pm
Filed under: I clearly have nothing better to say

I’m taking the easy way out here and tossing a few bullet points your way…

  • I am obsessed with Adam Lambert and “What Do You Want From Me.” Why? Well really, I have no idea, but I cannot get enough of him and this song. And to think I didn’t even check out American Idol when he was on. But the proof of this obsession came the other night, around 3 a.m., when I watched his performance on Palladia instead of sleeping…
  • I’m applying for an on-air radio station gig and it requires a three-minute video. I’ve been working on this video since Monday and it’s been sucking up my free time – who would’ve thought three minutes would require so much work? – but expect a posting solely about this venture in the very near future. Perhaps even tomorrow.
  • It’s only Wednesday and half of my 40-hour work week was completed before I even arrived this morning.
  • Remember my blog about the word “soon” and my impatience waiting for an email from my grad-program coordinator? It’s been one month and “soon” has yet to arrive. Gah.
  • My paycheck this Friday? All extra money. After putting some aside for my June vacation to the OBX, I’m thinking a new tattoo might be necessary.
  • Another earthquake today, this time in China. Oh, and a volcanic eruption in Iceland as well. Please tell me I’m not the only one wondering if impending doom is on its way? With one natural disaster after another in recent months it’s truly becoming difficult not to imagine something worse lingering around the corner. Am I preparing for the end of the world in 2012? By no means, but obviously something is environmentally off and it’s seemingly a matter of time before a major disaster occurs.
  • I like Kesha. A lot. It’s true. Don’t hate.
  • I cooked my parents and boyfriend dinner on Monday – slow cooker root beer barbecue beef sandwiches. This is, indeed, a rarity. But everyone loved them and nobody died. I consider this a success! Now onto the next recipe…
  • I’ll soon be relocating to my own .com. Exciting stuff, I know. Watch out for additional information in the coming weeks about my big move – including a blog-name change. Eep!
16 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Kesha? seriously?

I knew you liked weird music but jesus.

Comment by Matt

I never said I had good taste in music, did I? Just said it was a little different, ha.

Comment by amindinmotown

I’m glad you put that Ke$ha line near the end of that post, because I had a hard time wanting to read any further after that. 😉

Comment by TOPolk

Ass. =P

Comment by amindinmotown

I’m obsessed with Adam Lambert period. I want him to guest star on Glee so badly! it just seems like a natural fit.

good luck on the video for 96.1!! (but I don’t know much about the contest)

Comment by thatShortChick

I’ve honestly never even seen a minute of Glee. I think everyone’s excitement over it makes me want to boycot it for really no reason…

And thanks for the luck!

Comment by amindinmotown

Now when you say you like Kesha, do you mean her music or the actual human being?

Comment by Akirah

Her music. She and I are not personally friends.

Comment by amindinmotown

KESHA!! YAAA!! I love Kesha!

Totally not judging you for that–Adam Lambert on the other hand? ehh–

That recipe looks delish-so going to try that sometime!!

xoxo

Comment by Heather

The recipe is SO easy, too. And while you can’t completely taste the root beer, it makes the beef very tender. If you try it, let me know how it comes out!

Comment by amindinmotown

“I’m thinking a new tattoo might be necessary.”

Ooooo… don’t give me any ideas…

Comment by LiLu

It is a good idea though, and you know it. Do it. Do it. Do it.

Comment by amindinmotown

I want details on the tattoo too!

Comment by Ashley

Wait, tattoo? What kind of tattoo? Pictures afterward okay?:D

ps. I don’t know the exact reason on why people hate Kesha so much.

Comment by andhari

Getting the tattoo in 15 minutes, and I’ll certainly post a pic!

Comment by amindinmotown

Woohoo for your own domain! I can’t wait to see what you do with it!

Comment by E.P.




Leave a Reply

