A MinD in MoTown


Grappling with my blog-identity.
March 23, 2010, 4:40 pm
Filed under: Help a girl out, Just whatever, Such a quandry

I’m not the first blogger to come forward and ask her readers for help, nor will I be the last. But I’m turning to you guys – those who know this blog-version of myself – because you’re likely the best people to aid me now.

Like so many others, I’m struggling a bit with who I am as a blogger. This “identity crisis,” if you will, comes at a time where I’m actively looking to move to my own .com and create a permanent fixture in the blogosphere. I’ve been here at “A MinD in MoTown” for nearly two years, but now that I’m no longer a MoTown resident and contemplating this big blogosphere move, it’s time to discover who the blogger behind the girl truly is.

The good news in all of this is that I have no plans to quit anytime soon, as others in my shoes may have before. Rather, I’m looking for assistance in a “theme” – best word I can think of this moment – that would accurately portray who I am and what I want my blog to be. What is that exactly? Well, here’s a rundown/recap – including links to various posts – for those who may not read regularly:

I guess when it truly comes down to it, I use this little forum for a variety of things, be it my personal opinion on the Twilight series, a discussion on tattoos, or a story about my boyfriend being a turd-face. How exactly does one sum that up into an umbrella theme for a blog though?

That’s where you come in. I’m open to any and all ideas in the hopes of finding something awesome out there. I have a few ideas swirling in my brain, but nothing that’s stood out just yet.

So help me out and leave some comments – or shoot me an email (bottom left). I’m begging for your assistance here!!

12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

M-Blogged
M-Book
I, Writer
Byline Bifurcation
MinD’ing Words
MinD in the City
MinD
[M] in D
Con Textual MinD
[Be] A Writer [eR] *** MY Favorite ***
Hot Chocolate, Whipped Cream, & Words
What about a headline?
I, Writer
Byline Bifurcation
An Impossibly Long Title For A Blog – lalalalala
MinD Is In Your Face
Word Giggle
A Heartbreaking Work Of Staggering MinD
Paper, Rock, MinD
MinD Moved Out Of Motown – Now In ???

… really, I could go on, but I’ll stop here. 🙂

Comment by [F]oxymoron

This is nearly the same list as when we talked about it, ha. Some to contemplate. We’ll see. =P

Comment by amindinmotown

thisisme
allaboutme
justaboutme
whoiam
versedjournalist

Comment by phampants

Hmmm… Only problem is I tend to talk about myself less and topics more. Maybe not quite so recently, but in general anyway. And that’s what makes it tough ’cause the blog isn’t just about me, ya know.

Comment by amindinmotown

Hmm let me think about this and I’ll come back with some ideas.

Comment by Jessica

You do that.

Comment by amindinmotown

I am the worst when it comes to thinking up titles, etc. I will literally spend days (or weeks) stressing myself out. Just take all the time you need to think of one that fits.

and if I happen to think of one, I will gladly send an email your way.

Comment by thatShortChick

Certainly don’t stress about mine, ha. I came up with one but it’s kinda “meh” still… I can’t get it out of my head though!

Comment by amindinmotown

mindreader
mindwriter
??
haha i don’t know. it’s all i got =/

Comment by floreta

I actually like mindwriter. It’s different. Hm.

Comment by amindinmotown

It took me approximately 2 years to come up with mine.

I’ll take a shower tonight and see if yours comes to me.

Comment by DCPrincess

The best ideas always arrive in the shower. I’ll have to carry a notebook to the bathroom now, ha.

Comment by amindinmotown




Leave a Reply

