A MinD in MoTown


Tuneage Tuesday — “Uprising”
February 23, 2010, 11:36 am
Filed under: Tuneage Tuesday

After a brief hiatus last week — and a hiatus in general thanks to my ridiculously crazy life at the moment — I’m back with another tune to tickle your eardrums (that was lame). And optimistically, this is me delving back into the blogosphere for real this time, rather than teasing you folks with my empty promises, ha.

So what do we have lined up this Tuesday? Well, seeing as my readers aren’t ones for soft and melodic – which I swiftly learned two weeks ago – I’m bringing you some Muse today. They aren’t exactly an unknown band, as some others have been, but my current obsession with this song made it almost necessary to post. I have been a Muse fan for quite a few years now, so this song just highlights one of many I love. Let me know your thoughts!

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

As St. Paddy’s day is coming up, my contribution to this week’s Tuneage Tuesday is “Zombie” by Irish band The Cranberries.

Not really a fan of Muse but different strokes for different folks and all that.

Comment by Kendall

And see, The Cranberries have never been much for me… Different strokes, for sure. But I’m glad you took note of the very important holiday approaching.

Comment by amindinmotown

Well, I must say I very much like this song. It’s been my ringtone for a while now 🙂
I don’t love all of Muse’s work but their rebellious anthems really make me happy!

Comment by Kez

Some of their songs are definitely more “meh” than anything, but I like them as a whole. Glad to see another fan of this song though!

Comment by amindinmotown

I’m a huge fan of Muse and this song. Good choice!

Comment by Jenn

Thank you muchly! I knew you had good taste, ha.

Comment by amindinmotown

mhmm, muuuuse! love their supermassive black hole album.

Comment by Lys

I don’t think their new album is as good as the last, but I love this song!

Comment by Sarah

I haven’t heard the entire album yet, but a lot of these bands I love lately are moving downhill, so this might just be another one of them. That’d certainly be a bummer.

Comment by amindinmotown

Yeah, I was not happy with this last album except for a select few songs, the above included. But I’ve been following them since Absolution was released, seen them in concert 4 times, all of which were incredible. I think that Origin of Symmetry and Absolution tie as their best albums. My favorite songs are Hysteria and Stockholm Syndrome. They’re fun to play on the guitar too!

Comment by Justin (Oats)

I sort of saw them in concert once. Ha. Yes, sort of. But I’d definitely like to check them out some time, provided they stick to older stuff. While I do love this song, they are one of the bands out there that seemingly lost a bit of their sound and edge as they progressed.

Comment by amindinmotown




Leave a Reply

