A MinD in MoTown


Love Harder.
January 20, 2010, 7:39 pm
Filed under: Passing the word along

Today, the blogging community came together with monetary contributions and a fabulous video to help one of our own, Brandy, whose boyfriend (Hot Awesome Dude, or H.A.D.) was recently diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma, an incurable form of cancer.

In her boyfriend’s name, Brandy is raising cash money toward the Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation, and the blogosphere hopes you can lend a helping hand. For the whole story, go here. And major kudos to all those bloggers who stepped up today in a HUGE way.

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow, I’ve always felt like we’re each a small part of this grand blogging community who sticks together through the good times and the not so good times…this just proves it!

Comment by omegaradium

That’s exactly how I felt. It was so amazing to see Twitter just burst with tweets yesterday about this, especially as it reached that goal of $1,000. Just awesome.

Comment by amindinmotown

This is awesome, seeing the video makes me all teary eyed 😀

Comment by Andhari

I loved watching that video. I just wish I could’ve been part of it.

Comment by amindinmotown

warms my lil icy heart, kinda…:)

Comment by Felicia

Awwww, hehe.

Comment by amindinmotown

I saw this on Brandy’s blog and I must say it’s so beautiful what everyone has been doing – pulling together for someone who seems like an awesome person. Sometimes in tough times you really need a purpose to keep you going strong and I hope that the fundraising is doing that for her.
x

Comment by Kez

You said it so well. It’s just great to see so many bloggers coming together to help a woman who they likely only know through a computer screen. Remarkable, really.

Comment by amindinmotown

I was just BLOG surfing and I stumbled upon amazing. I have just cried so hard because that wasa the most amazing thing I have ever seen. All these people from all over cam together to make a sweet video for someone who is dealing with one of the worst and scariest things out there. Incurable cancer! Kudos to all you bloggers who did that. Hopefully, someday, I’ll be a part of something like that.

Comment by krymeariver

If you aren’t already part of Twenty Something Bloggers, you should check it out. So many of us are part of that group and I think that played a huge role in bringing us together for this.

Comment by amindinmotown




Leave a Reply

