A MinD in MoTown


“Writing” a Blog Post … via Pham.
January 19, 2010, 6:47 pm
Filed under: Block de writer, I clearly have nothing better to say

So, in typical fashion, I was lacking my own creativity and stole a blog post from Pham (sorry darlin’!). But clearly, if it was worth pilfering for my own use, it was obviously a pretty damn good idea to begin with.

Feel free to ask for any clarification. My penmanship's slightly lacking.

Pham’s original post asked that you do this, too, and post a snippit of your own handwriting on his blog. Or you can be a thief like me and continue the robbery trend by posting it to your own site. Whatever cooks your noodle.

16 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love this idea. Your handwriting is very neat too 🙂

Comment by Jessica

I loved this idea, too. I wish I came up with it, ha.

Comment by amindinmotown

I’m impressed you both can still write in cursive. I think I lost that ability in middle school.

Comment by Ashley

I love cursive. Lame, I know, but I think that’s the only reason I can still do it.

Comment by amindinmotown

AHAHAHAHA! You weren’t kidding that you killed a tree. 25 attempts? That is great!

And for the record, you have REALLY pretty handwriting.

Comment by phampants

Why thank you! And yes, 25 attempts. Possibly more. I just kept messing up on the first letter I’d try to write. It was a disaster, ha.

Comment by amindinmotown

Wow. You actually write in cursive? I always thought cursive was just a ploy because teachers never had enough material to teach in third grade classes.

Comment by Matt

Nope, not a ploy. I do write in cursive. I don’t know why I do … but I do.

Comment by amindinmotown

LOL oh no…you went through 25 sheets?! nice try nonetheless.

p.s. I still write in cursive.

Comment by thatShortChick

At least 25… It might’ve been more. =(

Comment by amindinmotown

Wow, 25 sheets?!
I like this idea…its rather unique. Don’t be surprised if I pull this handwritten blog post one of these days, giving credit where credit is due of course. 🙂

Comment by omegaradium

Credit to Pham, ha. It was a good idea. I’m glad I stole it.

Comment by amindinmotown

hmmmm…*Scratches head* what shall i write???

Comment by Felicia

Whatever you want!! I bet you have gorgeous handwriting.

Comment by amindinmotown

Your handwriting is way too neat for a reporter… Mine is much worse.
This post reminds me of when I blogged using a typewriter. Very retro. Do they even teach handwriting anymore?

Comment by Andy

Okay, if I copied a page out of my notebook on here, you’d see the sloppy nature of my story notes. With this, I had time to concentrate a bit more – and throw away 24 rejects.

They might teach handwriting, but I’m not sure. It’s been a long time since third grade. Maybe I’ll ask the school district spokesperson when she calls me back today.

Comment by amindinmotown




Leave a Reply

