A MinD in MoTown


A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More “Touch Me”
February 4, 2009, 6:03 pm
Filed under: Just whatever, The world revolves around me

I’m stealing this from my former blog swap buddy ’cause I can, and ’cause I’m not feeling up to posting a serious blog at the moment. Do forgive, but this seemed like a nice way to introduce you all – all 12 of you, that is – to my very, very eclectic musical tastes.

1. Put Your iTunes or Ipod on Shuffle.
2. For each question, press the ‘next’ button to get your answer.
3. You must write down the name of the song no matter how silly it sounds!
4. Put any comments in brackets after the song name. (I should be able to manage this…)

What do your friends think of you?
Misery Business – Paramore (Oh, lovely… I have such fabulous friends apparently.)

If someone says, “Is this okay?” You say?
One Shot 2 Shot – Eminem & D12 (That seems about right.)

How would you describe yourself?
Happy Holidays, You Bastard – Blink 182 (Hahaha, happy and yet sarcastic and rude. Totally me.)

What do you like in a girl?
Intergalactic – Beastie Boys (I considered changing this to “what do you like in a boy” ’til this song was the one that came up.)

How do you feel today?
Staplegunned – The Spill Canvas

What is your life’s purpose?
Smile – Judy Garland (Awww… Seems so appropriate.)

What is your motto?
Breakin’ Down – Mest (I’m not entirely sure I agree here.)

What do you think about very often?
Bust It Baby – Plies (Would this mean I think about sex a lot? ‘Cause helllll ya.)

What is 2 + 2?
Stop – Spice Girls (They were bound to come up sooner or later on this list, ha.)

What do you think of your best friend?
Dirt Off Your Shoulders – Linkin Park & Jay Z (Hm.)

What do you think of the person you like?
I’m Really Hot – Missy Elliott

What is your life story?
Can’t Buy Me Love – The Beatles (Nailed this one on the head!!)

What do you want to be when you grow up?
Freaky Gurl – Gucci Mane (That’s bound to get at least a comment or two out of someone… I even have a few in mind who might have something to say.)

What do you think of when you see the person you like?
Country Grammar – Nelly (I also apparently also think of 9th grade since I’m pretty certain that’s when this song came out… That’d be 1999-2000 area.)

What will you dance to at your wedding?
Somewhere I Belong – Linkin Park (I was seriously hoping “All You Need is Love” popped up, but I’ll take some LP.)

What will they play at your funeral?
Here Goes Nothing – Punchline (Isn’t that depressing.)

What is your hobby/interest?
Dancin’ Shoes – Gavin DeGraw (However, I’m a white girl who can’t dance. I might’ve bought Flirty Girl Fitness today though. Maybe. Maybe not. You’ll never know.)

What is your biggest fear?
RoboCop – Kanye West (What?! RoboCop is a scary motherfucker.)

What is your biggest secret?
Evil Angel – Breaking Benjamin (Definitely could’ve turned out worse.)
What do you think of your friends?
Slow Motion – Juvenile (It would be now that all the old-school music popped up on my iPod. I forgot some of this shit was even there!)

What will you post this as?
A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More “Touch Me” – Fall Out Boy (Eh, fuck it. I will.)

Bored Thoughts says that bad shit will happen to your third cousin, your mom, your already-deceased puppy and your boyfriend’s uncle-twice-removed if you don’t repost this. I mean, I dont’ really care if you do ’cause I just stole it. So maybe the bad voodoo has worn off. Take a chance, let me know what happens.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Somewhere I belong for the wedding? LOL that might be cool and unusual.

Agreed. I wonder what my ‘rents would say.

Comment by andhari

Freaky gurl? Really Mindy? Really? I would never have imagined that one. Then again, you Yankees usually are freaky people. : )

I read your side-comment and couldn’t help myself.

HEY! “You Yankees”?? WTF.

Comment by Kendall

Stupid Beatles, always getting our lives right.

Seriously. Damn those British lads.

Comment by Arjewtino

i’m gonna steal your iPod.

i hope you don’t mind.

Wouldn’t be the first time my iPod was stolen…

Comment by Otto Mann

This makes me really happy. Because whenever I fill out something like this, it’s totally random, too.

And the Flirty Girl fitness thing? Yeah, I’ve been tempted to buy that DVD. If I didn’t have to order it, I might already have it…

Flirty Girl Fitness might suck, I might feel like a total moron, but I just had to do it. Every time I saw the commercial for it, I was intrigued, so I gave in and bought it. I’ll let you know if it’s worth the cash.

Comment by E.P.

I never post that stuff on facebook, but I have no problem putting it on my blog. weird. anyways, good song choices!=)

Thanks. As you can tell, my musical tastes are across the board!

Comment by splendidmishap




Leave a Reply

