A MinD in MoTown


And so you’re back from outer space.
December 29, 2008, 5:57 pm
Filed under: Just whatever

Clearly, I have disappeared from the blogosphere, but now that the holidays have passed and I’m back to work (boo hiss!), I’ll optimistically – ::knock on wood:: – be back with full force.

…Not today, however. I’m feeling slightly unmotivated, likely the result of a work-free week and the dead car battery currently residing in my nonmoving vehicle (ya, I walked to work today…), and just want to crawl in my bed and cry. Did I mention my life is drowning in drama, too? Oh ya, ’cause it is.

I digress. For now, TTFN folks – that’s Ta Ta For Now (pardon me, I’m feeling mildly nostalgic for a time when things were simple). I’ll be back before you know it.

Note: This is my 50th post. How lame for such a milestone…

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Welcome back to the Internet dear. *hugs* Hopefully things clear up soon.

It’s definitely getting better. Not great yet, but working on it.

Comment by Kendall

I have nothing to do at work this week and no motivation to find something to do, so I’m pretty much delving so far into the blogosphere I’m expecting to reach a site telling me I’ve reached the end of the internet.

I’ve been to “the end” before. It’s not pretty.

Comment by Dutchess of Kickball

Ta Ta For Now?

That expression gives me the creeps.

You give people the creeps, but I bet they don’t tell you. =P I think the phrase is, technically, from Winnie the Pooh. Tigger, to be more specific.

Comment by Matt

Hey, 50 is still something. Be proud of it. I think it’s the silver anniversary. Does that go for blogs, too?

It does if I get presents. Do I get presents?

Comment by Andy




Leave a Reply

