A MinD in MoTown


Happy Turkey Day!
November 26, 2008, 6:17 pm
Filed under: The Woes of Work, Tis the season

As some of you may have noticed, I’ve been a bit MIA in the last week – including reading blogs – and honestly, I’m blaming work. I mean, how dare they actually make me do stuff!!

Moving along… I’ll probably be sans-computer for the next four days, but wanted to give everyone a head’s up that yes, I’m still breathing, yes, I’m still in the blogosphere and yes, your regularly scheduled programming will return … eventually (I’m hoping Monday?).

In the mean time – following my marathon 32-hour/3-day work week – have a great Thanksgiving everyone and catch ya’ll (oooo, the southern life emerges!) soon. HAPPY TURKEY DAY!

Poor Big Bird... (As if you all haven't seen this before, but cut a girl some slack.)

Poor Big Bird...

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You’re not the only one who’s been largely MIA this week, I’m guilty of it too.

Have a happy Turkey Day dear.

Comment by Kendall

Happy Thanksgiving, girl. I hope you feel better soon and that life slows down a bit for you.

Comment by hautepocket

Kendall: Thanks hun! Hope you had a good one, too.

HP: It starting to slow down, finally and thankfully!

Comment by amindinmotown

Hahahaha. I blame work for keeping me away from my Reader, too. If they gave me a little more downtime between assignments, I would probably be set. šŸ˜‰ Ha. Kidding.

Happy belated Thanksgiving to you! I hope it was a lovely one!

Comment by stylishhandwriting

Stylish: It was pretty good, and stupid work. How dare they actually make us do, well, anything! I have blogs to get to. Sheesh!

Comment by amindinmotown




Leave a Reply

