A MinD in MoTown


Already have this tee-shirt.
April 8, 2008, 7:28 pm
Filed under: Pourquoi?

This is not the first time I’ve created a blog – er, a second blog. Over the last several years, despite a perpetual attachment to LiveJournal, I have began several “second” blogs to document my life, or at least criticize parts of it. And each time I’ve hit that delete button and discarded every word written in the “new” blogs.

Yet here I am, trying again. Why?

Well, I’m a writer, or at least I used to be. Once upon a time I was a girl with big dreams, and as of late – i.e. college graduation – I have succumbed solely to my profession as a journalist and left behind the “writer” part of me. Instead I conform to AP Style on a regular basis and disregard the fact that I wanted to be something a little less restrictive.

So here’s another blog and my attempt at working outside the conformities of news-related journalism. Hell, if I ever want to be a columnist, I have to start my rantings about society somewhere…

Thus, “A MinD in MoTown” was born about five minutes ago. To be honest, this title is perhaps the most creative thing I’ve done in quite some time. After all, I just found out yesterday that I can’t even summon a creative pet name from the depths of my mind (Sophie, my new five-month old puppy, was listed on a “Ten Most Popular Dog Names” list. ::Sigh::).

This new blog has some possibilities… I suppose I’ll just have to find out what direction it shall take me. Hopefully not yearning for the delete button, although I would venture to say that’s more likely than not.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

